Skip to content

Indian Squad for Srilanka ODI’s Announced

Siddarth Kaul

On Monday, the squad for ODI series against Srilanka was announced by BCCI. The Squad is almost same, that played against New Zealand with only two changes. Virat Kohli has been rested due to heavy workload and Shardul Thakur has been dropped without any reason, Shreyas Iyer and Siddarth Kaul are rsspective replacements. It will be first series for Siddarth Kaul, he is a Indian-Candian cricketer, who plays for Punjab in first class cricket. He was also the part of team which won the U-19 World Cup in Virat’s Capataincy. Siddarth had a impressive IPL for Sunrisers this year. Also he has been included in the side because of his good performance for India A against New Zealand and he was the highest wicket-taker in a Tri-Series in South Africa for India A. We hope Siddarth can solve India’s reserve pacer problems.

ODI SQUAD: Rohit(Captain), MS.Dhoni(Wk), Shikhar, Shreyas, Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar, Hardik Pandya, Chahal, Kuldeep, Axar Patel, Siddarth Kaul, Rahane, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik

Also India’s squad for Third Test against Srilanka remains same with uncapped all-rounder Vijay Shankar retained in the squad.


1 Comment »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: