Skip to content

Umesh, Shami back and Shardul left out

BCCI announced the Indian squad for the first three ODI’s to be played against Australia at Chennai, Kolkatta, Indore. Interestingly Shardul being dropped and despite failures KL Rahul retained his place in the team. Ashwin and Jadeja both again rested, as Ashwin is playing for Worcestershire County in England. Shami and Umesh have been included in the squad and rest of the squad remians the same, with Rohit as vice-captain, Kohli Captain and MS Dhoni being the lone wicket-keeper in the side.

As far as venues are taken into account the team is very well balanced with extra pace from both Shami and Umesh will add great value to squad and one of them might replace Bhuvneshwar in the first match. The spinner trio remains the same with some spin coming from Kedar Jadhav. Looking at both the teams this series promises to be a thriller contest.

Indian Squad (for first 3 ODI’s):

Virat(C), Rohit(VC), MS Dhoni(WK), Kuldeep, Axar Patel, Chahal, B.Kumar, M.Pandey, H.Pandya, Shami, Umesh, Bumrah, KL Rahul, Kedar Jadhav, Shikhar Dhawan, Rahane.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: